All Episodes

EPISODE 1: “They Did Her In”

In the small town of Portal, AZ the community is abuzz with rumors regarding the recent disappearance of a woman from the nearby Chiricahua Mountains.

EPISODE 2: The road not taken

In 1988 Janet was just 17 years old when a tragic event changed the course of her life.

EPISODE 3: The Last Day

The mysterious events of Friday, June 19th 2015, when Janet suddenly vanishes without a trace.

EPISODE 4: All Avenues

The search for Janet quickly turns into a missing person investigation, as too many details are simply not adding up.

EPISODE 5: The Perfect Storm

We speak with acclaimed criminal behavioral analyst Laura Richards about the different hypotheses surrounding Janet’s disappearance.

EPISODE 6: “If it’s God’s Will”

Janet’s family sets the record straight and a mysterious new figure enters the investigation.

EPISODE 7: What About Larry?

Only three months after Janet disappears, Rustler Park becomes the scene of yet another mysterious event.

EPISODE 8: Abducted

We explore the phenomenon of people going missing from National Parks as well as Ranger Paul Fugate’s disappearance from the Chiricahua Mountains in 1980. This forty-year-old mystery still gains nationwide attention.

EPISODE 9: Post Mortem of an Investigation

We head to Rustler Park again, as a surprising discovery in a remote cliffside years after Janet disappeared leads to even more questions.

EPISODE 10: Cul-de-sac

We go over our own thoughts and conclusions regarding the mysterious disappearances at Rustler Park.


We hope that you have enjoyed listening to The Labyrinth. If you have any helpful information regarding the cases we covered or would like to provide feedback please email us at